يُنظم مركز التنمية والتعاون عبر الأوطان مؤتمرات سنوية لتبادل وزيادة المعارف النسوية العابرة للأوطان في البحث وكسب التأييد بين الممارسين والممارسات والأكاديميين والأكاديميات في ومن الجنوب العالمي، إذ تهدف مؤتمراتنا إلى تصور طرق جديدة لسد الفجوة بين النظرية والتطبيق.

وقد عقد مؤتمرنا الأول عام 2016 بعنوان: الجندر وأزمة اللجوء والذي عقد في الجامعة المفتوحة في لندن. كما تمخض عن النقاشات المشتركة للمؤتمر إصدار تقريرنا الأول حول اللاجئات السوريات في تركيا: تحليل جندري والذي يسلط الضوء على مفهوم النوع الاجتماعي «الجندر» والحقوق الجنسية في ظل وجود أو غياب الاستجابات الإنسانية للاجئات واللاجئين في تركيا.

عُقد مؤتمرنا لعام 2017 في مدرسة الدراسات الشرقية والإفريقية في لندن، بعنوان: الجنسانية المسيّسة، تواريخ مهمشة. وبناءً على المعرفة المتبادلة في مؤتمرنا الثاني، نشرنا تقريرًا حول تصور الجنسانية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا: تفكيك فئات مجتمع الميم ، لتسليط الضوء على تبعات فئات مجتمع الميم العالمية بالنسبة للأفراد اللامعياريين واللامعياريات.

وعُقد مؤتمرنا الثالث في 30 نوفمبر 2018 بجامعة بيركبيك بلندن بعنوان: مناهضة استعمار المعارف حول النوع الاجتماعي والجنسانية بالتعاون مع جامعة بيركبيك ومجلة كحل لبحوث الجسد والجندر.

نتج عن هذا المؤتمر عدد خاص مشترك مع مجلة كحل عن مناهضة الاستعمار المعرفي حول الجندر والجنسانية

CTDC organises annual conferences to exchange and further intersectional feminist knowledge in research and advocacy between practitioners and academics in and from the Global South. Our conferences aim to envisage new ways to bridge the gap between theory and practice.

Our first conference was held in 2016 titled: Gendering the ‘Refugee Crisis’ held at the Open University in London. The shared discussions at the conference led to our first report on Syrian Refugees in Turkey: Gender Analysis highlighting gender and sexual rights in humanitarian responses, or lack of, in relation to refugees in Turkey.

Our 2017 conference was held at SOAS University in London, titled: Politicised Sexualities, Marginalised Histories. Based on the knowledge exchanged in our second conference we published a report on Conceptualising Sexualities in the MENA Region: Undoing LGBTQI Categories underlining the implications of universalist LGBTQI categories for non-normative peoples.

Our third conference was held on November the 30th 2018 at Birkbeck University of London, titled: Decolonising Knowledge around Gender and Sexuality in collaboration with Birkbeck and Kohl Journal for Body and Gender Research.

The conference resulted in the publication of a joint special issue on Decolonizing Knowledges around Gender and Sexuality in Kohl Journal.