تعد سياسات وممارسات الشمولية والتعددية والحماية أساسية لرفاهية مجتمعاتنا وفعالية عملنا. ولهذا فإن بيئة العمل المتنوعة والشاملة التي تحمي الجميع من الممارسات التمييزية والعنف جوهرية لجميع المنظمات والمؤسسات والمجموعات والحراكات. ونرى بأن التعددية والشمولية والحماية عمليات تهدف إلى القضاء على التهميش والاستضعاف والعنف والاستغلال والإسكات على أساس العمر والتحصيل التعليمي والطبقة الاجتماعية والنوع الاجتماعي والجنسانية ومسؤوليات الرعاية والقدرات البدنية والعقلية المختلفة واللون والعرق والإثنية وحالة الهجرة والمواطنة والإيمان والمعتقد. ويرتكز نهجنا في تبني الشمولية والتعددية والحماية على تعزيز التماسك الاجتماعي والتنظيمي لإيجاد البيئة والظروف المناسبة للمجتمعات لتنمو وتزدهر، كما نسعى إلى تجاوز التمثيل العددي الاسمي والصوري.


ماذا نقدم:

عمليات تدقيق وتقييم للشمولية والتعددية والحماية: نوفر خدمات تدقيق وتقييم للشمولية والتعددية والحماية تغطي العديد من الهيئات والمؤسسات. وتعتمد عمليات التدقيق والتقييم التي نجريها نهجًا تقاطعيًا يشمل جميع الخصائص التي تؤدي إلى التمييز. كما نقدم عمليات تدقيق وتقييم لفئة واحدة، مثل تدقيق تعميم النوع الاجتماعي أو تدقيق تعميم العرق أو تدقيق القدرات، إلى جانب أمور أخرى. عمل مركز التنمية والتعاون عبر الأوطان على تطوير عدد من الأطر لمختلف المجالات والهيئات، والتي من خلالها ندرس السياسات والبرامج والمشاريع والخدمات والهياكل التنظيمية وعمليات صنع القرار والموازنات.

بناء القدرات في الشمولية والتعددية والحماية: نقدم دورات تدريبية وبرامج توجيهية وجها لوجه وعن بعد حول الشمولية والتعددية والحماية. ويتمحور نهجنا لبناء القدرات على رفع الإدراك وزيادة الوعي بمفهوم الموقعية لتعزيز حس المجتمع والتضامن والرعاية داخل المنظمات والمؤسسات. كما أثبتت خدمات بناء قدرات الشمولية والتعددية والحماية المميزة لدينا فاعليتها، حيث نعمل على مستويات متعددة لنشر الوعي والإدراك فيما يتعلق بالامتيازات وجوانب الموقعية وتعزيز القدرات التقنية للأفراد لضمان تبني أنظمة للشمولية والتعددية والحماية على النحو الملائم.

إعداد سياسة الشمولية والتعددية والحماية: نقدم خدمات مختلفة لإعداد سياسات على مستوى المنظمة تتناول مفاهيم الشمولية والتعددية والحماية. وتشمل خدماتنا تقييمات السياسات وإعدادها، ووضع آليات الحماية للمنظمات والمؤسسات والشركات والمجموعات والحراكات للاستجابة على نحوٍ أفضل لحالات التمييز والعنف. وإضافة إلى ذلك، نصمم خدمات إعداد السياسات بشكل مرتبط بسياق عمل المنظمات. ونأخذ بعين الاعتبار الطبيعة العابرة للحدود والأوطان للمنظمات التي تعمل من عدة مواقع، إما بسبب الأزمات في بلدانها أو بسبب طبيعة العمل التنموي الدولي.

آليات الرد على الشكاوى: تشمل خدمات إدارة آليات الرد على الشكاوى وضع وتنفيذ آليات الاستجابة لحالات التحرش والتنمر والعنف والاستغلال والتمييز على أساس العرق والنوع الاجتماعي والجنسانية والعمر وغيرها. وترتكز مبادئنا التوجيهية لآليات الرد على الشكاوى على الضحايا والمجتمع، وتطبق إجراءاتٍ إصلاحية وتحويلية وبديلة في الحالات التي تواجه تحديات قانونية. كما نتمتع بخبرات واسعة في إعداد آليات الرد على الشكاوى ومراجعتها وتقييمها وتعديلها وتنفيذها، بدءًا من طرق تقديم الشكاوى إلى إجراء التحقيقات والإشراف على عمليات المساءلة.

Diversity, inclusion and safeguarding policies and practices are essential for the well-being of our communities and the effectiveness of our work. A diverse and inclusive working environment, where people feel safeguarded and protected from discriminatory practices and violence, is crucial for all organisations, institutions, groups and movements. We perceive diversity, inclusion and safeguarding as processes, aiming to eliminate marginalisation, powerlessness, violence, exploitation and silencing based on age, educational attainments, class, gender, sexuality, care duties, different physical and mental abilities, colour, race, ethnicity, migration and citizenship status, faith and belief. Our approach to DIS centralises the advancement of social and organisational cohesion, to create the environment and conditions for communities to thrive, as we move beyond nominal numerical representation.


What we provide:

DIS Audits and Assessments: We offer auditing and assessment services for DIS for different entities and institutions. Our audits and assessments adopt an intersectional approach, that includes all characteristics that lead to discrimination. We also offer single category audits and assessments, such as gender audits, race audits, ability audits, among others. CTDC has developed a number of frameworks for different fields and entities, through which we examine organisational policies, programmes, projects and services, structures, decision-making processes and budgets.

DIS Capacity Building: We provide in person and remote trainings and mentorship on DIS. Our approach to capacity building centralises consciousness raising and increasing awareness of positionalities in order to create a sense of community, solidarity and care within organisations and institutions. Our bespoke DIS capacity building services have proven to be effective, as we work on multiple levels- raising awareness and consciousness in relation to privileges and positionalities and enhancing technical capacities for people to be able to ensure DIS systems are in place.

DIS Policy Development: We provide different services for the development of organisational policies addressing diversity, inclusion and safeguarding. Our services include policy assessments, policy development, and the development of safeguarding mechanisms for organisations, institutions, companies, groups and movements, to better responses to discrimination and violence. Our policy development services are bespoke and specific to the context where organisations operate. We take into consideration the transnational and cross-national nature of organisations, which operate from multiple locations, either due to crises in their countries or due to the international nature of development work.

Complaints Response Mechanisms (CRMs): Our CRM services include the development and implementation of response mechanisms to harassment, bullying, violence, exploitation, and discrimination based on race, gender, sexuality, age, among others. Our guiding principles to CRMs are victim and community centred, restorative, transformative, and alternative in cases where legal challenges exist. We have experience developing, reviewing, assessing, amending and implementing CRMs, starting from complaints methods, to carrying out investigations and overseeing accountability processes.