لا تقتصر أهمية تعميم النوع الاجتماعي داخل المنظمات والمؤسسات والجماعات والحراكات فقط على تناول مسألة ظلم النوع الاجتماعي بل يعد مهمًا أيضًا لتحقيق فهمنا للأسباب الجذرية للظلم وعدم المساواة، حيث أن هذا يساهم في تقييم الوضع الحالي وتسليط الضوء على الجوانب التي يقتضي معالجتها. تعالج خدماتنا في تعميم النوع الاجتماعي التشريعات والسياسات والبرامج وعمليات الرصد والتقييم ورصد الموازنة والمشتريات والتوظيف واللغة والاستجابة وإمكانية الوصول وآليات الحماية. يستثمر نهجنا في إدماج النوع الاجتماعي في التمثيل النوعي بدلاً من التمثيل الكمي. وبالإضافة إلى إدماج النوع الاجتماعي، وضع مركز التنمية والتعاون عبر الأوطان أطر عمل حوكمة نسوية لدعم المنظمات في تبني نهج شمولي لمعالجة حالات الظلم وعدم المساواة الموجودة ضمن المنظمات. وتوفر خدمات الحوكمة النسوية الخاصة بنا للشريكات والشركاء طرق لمعالجة مختلف أشكال الظلم داخل المنظمات والمؤسسات، ليس فقط من خلال التركيز على التمييز القائم على النوع الاجتماعي، بل وأيضًا الظلم والتمييز على أساس العمر والتحصيل التعليمي والطبقة الاجتماعية والنوع الاجتماعي والجنسانية ومسؤوليات الرعاية والقدرات البدنية والعقلية المختلفة واللون والعرق والإثنية وحالة الهجرة والمواطنة والإيمان والمعتقد.

الحوكمة النسوية

يُعنى المفهوم بأفضل الطرق المتاحة لاستخدام القوة والسلطة والهرمية الإيجابية للتطور على مستوى المنظمة. ويقصد بالحوكمة النسوية مجموعة من الأساليب والمنهجيات المرشدة للقيم والأخلاقيات النسوية ذات الصلة بالبحث والتعليم ونشاط المجتمع المدني. كما تهتم الحوكمة النسوية أيضًا بتقاسم القوة والسلطة من خلال نهج تقاطعي يأخذ بعين الاعتبار التوزيع غير المتكافئ للموارد.


بناء القدرات: تشمل خدماتنا لبناء القدرات في مجال الحوكمة النسوية وإدماج النوع الاجتماعي دورات تدريبية وندوات وورش عمل وبرامج توجيهية وتدريبية وجلسات استشارية على مستوى الأفراد والمنظمات عبر الإنترنت ووجهاً لوجه. كما نصمّم برامج بناء القدرات من خلال التقييمات الفردية والتنظيمية المستهدفة، وننظم دورات تدريبية عامة حول الموضوع تستهدف أفراد ومؤسسات ومجتمعات ومنظمات غير متخصصة.

عمليات تقييم مستقلة: تعد التقييمات جزءًا لا يتجزأ من جميع مبادرات بناء القدرات. ونحرص في مركز التنمية والتعاون عبر الأوطان على تقديم تقييمات تراعي حساسية النوع الاجتماعي والحوكمة النسوية كخدمة قائمة بذاتها وذلك بهدف بناء القدرات على مستوى المنظمة. تحدد تقييماتنا جوانب المخاطر والقوة داخل المنظمات ذات الصلة بهياكل الحوكمة والعمليات التي تراعي حساسية النوع الاجتماعي. غالبا ما تضم تقييماتنا السياسات والبرامج وعمليات الرصد والتقييم ورصد الموازنة والمشتريات والتوظيف وحساسية اللغة والاستجابة وإمكانية الوصول وآليات الحماية.

Gender mainstreaming within organisations, institutions, groups and movements is not only important to address gender injustice but is also important for our understanding of the root causes of injustice and inequalities as it helps in assessing the current situation and highlighting what needs to be addressed. Our gender mainstreaming services address legislation, policies, programmes, monitoring and evaluation, budgeting, procurement, recruitment, language, responsiveness, accessibility and safeguarding mechanisms. Our approach to gender mainstreaming is invested in qualitative rather than quantitative representation. In addition to gender mainstreaming, CTDC has developed feminist governance frameworks to support organisations in adopting more comprehensive and holistic approaches to address injustices existing within organisations. Our feminist governance services provide clients to address different forms of injustices within organisations and institutions, not only focusing on gender-based discrimination, but encompassing of injustices and discriminations based on age, educational attainments, class, gender, sexuality, care duties, different physical and mental abilities, colour, race, ethnicity, migration and citizenship status, faith and belief.

Feminist Governance

The concept is concerned with the best ways to use power, authority and positive hierarchy for organisational development. It is a set of feminist values and ethics guiding methods and methodologies in relation to research, education and civil society activism. Feminist governance is, also, concerned with the sharing of power and authority through an approach that is intersectional and takes into consideration the unequal distribution of resources.


Capacity Building: Our gender mainstreaming and feminist governance capacity building services include online and offline trainings, webinars, workshops, mentorship, coaching, individual and organisational consultations. We tailor our capacity building programmes through targeted individual and organisational assessments, and we provide general trainings on the topic to non-specialised organisations, individuals, institutions and communities.

Standalone Assessments: Assessments are integral part of all capacity building initiatives, at CTDC we provide gender-sensitivity and feminist governance assessments as a standalone service, with the goal of building organisational capacities. Our assessments identify risk and strength areas within organisations in relation to governance structures and gender-sensitive operations. Our assessments usually include policies, programmes, monitoring and evaluation, budgeting, procurement, recruitment, language-sensitivity, responsiveness, accessibility and safeguarding mechanisms.